Nielsen, Lone Munksgaard

1968 - 


Back to writers

Nielsen, Lone Munksgaard

Written by:  Katja Pedersen

Lone Munksgaard Nielsen was born in Kloster near Ringkøbing and attended the Forfatterskolen (writers' school) from 1991 to 1993. In her books Afvikling. Opstart, afstemning, forløb, 1993, and Frasagn, Rygvis & Den længste sommer, 1994, she mixes poetry, epic, and drama in a multilayered hybrid form that employs cruel and expressive imagery to depict surrealist dreams, traumatic experiences, and the fragility of the psyche.

She has also published Lysvendt, Himmelsøjlen – et eventyr, 1995, Iklædt en andens hud, 1996, and two theatre plays in book form, Kapitæler. Sæk og søjler and Som skoen trykker, 1995.

Additions by the editorial team 2011:

The above biography was first published in 1998. Since then, Lone Munksgaard Nielsen has published the poetry collections Hvis mine fingre kunne rasle, 1999, Rimgræs: haiku, 2003, and Hvem kommer morgengryet til?, 2005. She has published the prose work Når guderne taler i tunger, 2000, and the novel Stregkoden, 2006, as well as poetry and picture books for children.

Articles about her